Bald 'n Sassy

Life is for the living. Live simply. Expect less.

Numero Quattro – a milestone

An active morning for me today. With a sunny day outside I was looking forward heading to the pool to swim some laps.  Each time I swim, I make it a point to swim 30 laps.  This magic number has been my minimum laps for the past 2 months.  I decided to challenge myself and increase to 40 laps.  I am so proud of myself that I did manage to squeeze in the extra 10 laps.  I could see dark clouds looming  each time I lift my head to take a breath. Moments later, the clouds starting to cry. The rain didn’t stop me from continuing with my swim.  I love swimming in the rain.  The rain drops has a soothing effect on the back.  Some may think I am little crazy in the rain.  There were 2 other swimmers who also didn’t let the rain stop them from swimming.  My arms and legs starting to ache now.

Tomorrow will be my 4th round of chemo.  This marks as milestone for me.  I would cross the quarter mark checkpoint.  When I first started this second chapter of chemo, the number 12 is a high number and that it will take 6 months to complete which sounds pretty daunting. As each day treatment passes, I can happily cross each session.

I must admit that I haven’t been doing my stress ball exercise in the last few days.  I hope tomorrow the nurses will not have a major challenge to hunt for a suitable vein.  I like to see this hunting exercise as “game” for the nurses.  I say I make it interesting each time I visit the clinic.

Ok, time to head under the covers and get some shut-eye.  I hope there is some improvement in my white blood cell count in the blood test.  Fingers and toes crossed.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

