Bald 'n Sassy

Life is for the living. Live simply. Expect less.

It’s that time again

At the blink of the eye and it is 2 weeks ago that I started round 1 of chemo. I have been awake since 6.30am and taking my time to get ready.  Pottering the kitchen preparing my simple egg and cheese sandwich for breakfast later.

There are 2 essential items that I must bring with me to each chemo session.  First is my red heart-shaped stress ball to squeeze each time I get poked by a needle.  This is the same stress ball I use to “exercise” my veins. The second most important item is my iPad.  It takes 2 hours to administer the drug and what a better way to occupy my time by either reading a book or catch up on my favorite TV series.  Most likely I will do the latter.  At the moment I am watching the last few episodes of Criminal Minds (Season 6)  – one of the great psychological crime shows.  My niece loves the show too but her primary reason is because she likes the actor Shemar Moore.  She finds Shemar “so cute” and I kinda have to agree with her. The second series that was highly recommended by friends is Flash Forward.  I have only watched the first episode and I do like the story line.

It’s 9am.  Time to sign off for now and leave the house for the doctor’s.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

